20/11/2020

Minecraft was my first exposure to a proper sandbox game. I first heard about Minecraft back in 2011 or 2012 when YouTuber paulsoaresjr uploaded a series called "To Survive and Thrive" which was basically a tutorial on how to survive in Minecraft. I showed this game to my friend we both fell in love with the game. We couldn't afford the game at the time, so we both pirated the game and hosted our own cracked server.

Click to read more

21/11/2020

Hades is a rogue-like dungeon crawler game where you play as Zagreus, the immortal prince of the Underworld who wishes to escape his father's clutches and leave Tartarus and the underworld. The game relies heavily on Greek Mythology and being a rogue-like, you are encouraged to die and restart and try again and again.

Click to read more

22/11/2020

Valorant is a competitive 5v5 tactical ability FPS game which came out in June of this year, just as when the pandemic was truly becoming worldwide. As a result of this pandemic, my college was off. So me being bored as I always am, decided to jump into this game with a friend of mine. The game is very similar to Counter-Strike with a bit of Blizzard's Overwatch mixed into it. The game has you playing a cast of characters in a team of 5 and you fight against the enemy team of 5 in a game of Spike Defusal (spikes are the bombs of this game).

Click to read more